2009 Summer Institute Starts July 6!

5 07 2009

Author: Joslyn Young, Director & Founder

The 2009 Summer Institute starts tomorrow morning at 9 am! I’m definitely in the excited-nervous-anxious mode right now as we enter in the countdown. I feel like I might have forgotten something huge, but at the same time I feel like I couldn’t be more ready for the summer to start.

There are good set of volunteers for the summer and the participants all seem realy great as well. We’ve got cameras, space, tripods, mics, and editing space at Swarthmore College, so hopefully we’ll just be able to jump in and start making change through media. It should be fun, and I’m really excited. I’ll write a better, longer post after the first day tomorrow, but for now, this will have to suffice.

Actions

Information

One response

6 07 2009
Deb K-B

Good Luck, Jos! I’ll be anxious to know how today went…
It’s never as chaotic as you anticipate, and you have planned well, so I’m guessing that by the time you read this, you’ll be feeling much more confident! -Deb

Leave a Reply

